Skip to main content

Team Members Rights and Customization

I want to invite my clients to LiftOS. Basically create them a data-room. I called one main section “Clients” and then created Sub-Sections for each client. But when I invite a member now to this Client Sub-Section they see the section title “Clients”. Could we remove this? So that they directly see their client name?

Also, they can see the full names of people who also have access to their client section. That is something I really not like, for example I often also have to invite freelancers. They should be able to work with me in their data room but not see these data.

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Ege Gündüz

    Team•

    Aug 22, 2024

    Hey @Niclas good suggestion, each Space exists under a Section and the section is there to set a context to them. I understand your concern but currently the Section will also be visible, I am going to be working on some alternatives how to now show this!

    We are going to be adding Guest users which won’t be able to see the name of other people in the Section for example or that Space sharing settings. Hope this could help!